Uncategorized

I Want You Back

Seeing you last night

The memories came back in my head

It then occurred to me

Now that you are with me

I realized I’ve made a mistake

Sorry for the mistake I’ve made.

 

I thought that I needed to take a break

And I just let things fall apart

But seeing you  again

I realized how much I needed you

Please come back

Because it’s never the same without you.

 

I’ve got to get you back now

Because I need you here today

This time I’ll give you my all

I’ll give it all

Give me one more chance

This time I’ll be a man.

 

I’ve gone round the places

But none I’ve seen come close to you

I’ve always thought of you

How different things would have been

I’ve always prayed for you

I’ve prayed for your return.

 

I go to the bar every night

Looking to have a good time

But each time, I go back empty handed

And am still alone in my mind

What will it take to have you back

Come with me tonight.

 

Now that I know

What can I do to make it right

Because I want you by my side

This time I’ll give you my all

I’ll give it all

Give me one more chance

This time I’ll be your man. 

Leave a Reply

