Uncategorized

The Memories Unforgotten

I’ve thought of you

A day before yesterday

A day before today

And I’ll think of you

A day after today.

 

I think of you

In my loneliness

In my silence

I speak of you

I speak of your name.

 

All I have left

They’re memories of you

Like a picture in it’s frame

Memories that live on

They’re memories I want to keep forever.

 

Your memories

They’re my safe heaven

My sanctuary from the harsh truth

Thank God for the memories

The memories unforgotten.

One thought on “The Memories Unforgotten

Leave a Reply

