Uncategorized

My Motherland

For generations

My forefathers have called you home

There were times you made me cry

And there were times you made me laugh.

It has not always been smooth

We’ve had our ups and downs

But one lesson you’ve taught us

Throw not our hands in despair.

Having been taken for granted

There’s often reason for drama and chaos

It’s hard to believe

That you’re the land of the unforgotten heroes.

When it comes to football

You’re a real treasure island

Above all things

The beautiful game unites us.

Though i want to depart

Whenever I rise

You remind me of hope

It’s clear we belong together.

There’s no place I’d rather be

No matter where I go

One thing remains true

You’ll always be my home.

Wherever I go

Prints of you shall I leave behind

Bestowed with strength and understanding

I’ve embraced every challenge.

You told me of courage and hope

I belong to you

And you belong to me

You’re my home; my motherland.

Leave a Reply

